End of March Snowflakes

I got a bunch of magazines given to me from Jackie and Jeanie. I went through them all and made a box of blanks for snowflake magazine cutting. This is what  do now instead of lighting a cigarette between classes. Here are the latest ones before spring break:AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 132AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 133AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 134AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 136AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 137AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 139AWOL, red and green quilt, snowan quilt, Pat's stuff 138

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to End of March Snowflakes

  1. Ethel Granger says:

    Hi Jim, how many hours are in your day? So busy. I thought I was a busy person. Love it. How are you doing? Enjoy your messages etc.

    • Jim Gatling says:

      As you know I don’t require a lot of sleep. My school week is simple. I get out at 2:00 on Monday, and 11:30 on Thursday and friday. So I have 5 days a week to dedicate to sewing. I am great. Evelyn had another heart thing and hasn’t been feeling too good.

  2. Jim, Hurray that you are doing this well quitting smoking. Since you started me on Magazine snowflakes, I am now addicted. It’s added a whole different dimension on how I look at magazines. I am very proud of you for sticking to your non-smoking campaign. Karen

Leave a Reply

