What Costs $195.00 and You Get Nothing?

birthday 006While driving on Hwy 64 to Wynne I got pulled over for speeding. Dianna and I was talking and no one was anywhere around, so I wasn’t paying attention. I see him and it’s too late. I slowed down and sure enough he pulls out with lights. I stop. Long story short I’m in the Patterson Speed Trap. Now Patterson, AR is a hole in the wall. It is so much a hole it doesn’t exist. The officer’s name was DeWitt, which pleased Ms. D, because she came from Dewitt. Nice man.  I gave him my license and proof of insurance. He asked for the registration. Now the registration card is the thing you get your tags on. I just didn’t happen to have it in the car. Well, I got a ticket not for speeding, but for not having that piece of paper. Now that’s confusing to me. If I have tags and proof of insurance on my Dodge Journey and I have my license with my name and picture, why do I must have that piece of paper. Oh, I forgot. Speed Trap. That’s how they make their money. Well, I have to mail the check to Agusta City Hall since there really is no Patterson. It was just for $195.00. Not to worry…I got purses that cost more than that! LOL!birthday 006

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment