Collector’s Gallery in Russellville is Closing

I found out the other day from Martha, Glenda’s sister, that Collectors Gallery in Russellville is closing. Sondra, the owner is retiring and she is a friend of Glenda’s from way back. I went up with a friend that was looking to buy some of the big glass cases. well, of course I had to shop. As we were leaving I saw Glenda driving up and she was meeting Martha. I found some bargains.  Then, the next week I was invited to ride back so the guy could pay for the cases he bought. And I shopped a little more.Collectors gallery findsCollectors 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Collector’s Gallery in Russellville is Closing

  1. Cynthia Lyons says:

    Okay, 93 dinner napkins for $8 is a bargain, but, not even you can use 93 dinner napkins. You will have to gift those out.

Leave a comment