My Turkey and Dressing Taste Testing Supper

The Giovannini's new kitty has grown.

The Giovannini’s new kitty has grown.

A few weeks back I made 3 pans of dressing from my mother’s recipe which I posted: https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/10/13/southern-cornbread-dressing-mamas-way/  It was my first time to try to make it.  I put 6 turkey breasts in it. Last weekend I told Liz that I would bring that for supper if they wanted me to. I took one pan out of the freezer and added chicken broth and cooked it slowly.  I made pink fluff. It’s real simple and it is sooooooooooooo good! A can of Mandarin oranges and a can ofHouston Oct 31 2013 257 chunk pineapple drained, a jar of Maraschino cherries drained, a carton of small curd cottage cheese, tub of Cool Whip, and a box of cherry Jello. Fold together and chill. Wonderful!! A bit of heaven in your mouth! I fixed corn on the cob, giblet gravy and rolls.Houston Oct 31 2013 255 Liz fixed green beans, sweet potato casserole and pumpkin pie. Sort of an early Thanksgiving meal. We enjoyed our meal and visit. They all said it was good. On Tuesday Anna asked me did I have any leftovers. I told her I ate the small amount of left overs for lunch Monday. Then she said, “Don’t you have some left in the freezer?” LOL! I guess she really like it. It was a nice taste tasting supper.Houston Oct 31 2013 259

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

