Doll Chairs and Needlepoint Cushions

Doll chairsIn my quest to decorate every little chair with a petit point, needlepoint, or bargello cushions, I have finished two more. The last two I finished are two bargello cushions that were done on canvas that I found in a box of stuff someone gave me. It looked like it was going to be a sampler piece probably for a purse. I cut the pieces of the big piece and zig-zagged around the edge to keep it from raveling. I cut mat board for the size I needed and added battling so the seat would not be flat. Then I stitched them from side to side andbARGELLO CHairs pulled it tight as I went. After trimming and hot gluing edges down I hot glued them to their chairs. They are a lot of fun to make and can be used as pin cushions. Oh, See my other blogged chairs: https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/stitching-petit-point-and-needlepoint-doll-chair-cushions/

https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2012/07/16/notta-a-present-just-a-token-of-gratitude-appreciation-and-love/Doll chairs

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doll Chairs and Needlepoint Cushions

  1. Wendy Drew says:

    Awwww cute.

Leave a Reply

