My Husband-In-Law and Ex Came Bearing Gifts Yesterday

Zoe's 014I got a call from my baby mama Zoe yesterday and she said she was bringing me two oak ladder back chairs that matched my four in the sun room. We had 8 of them years ago, but only two survived at her house.  She’s doing a lot of cleaning out and she brings me treasures she doesn’t want. When she and my HIL Terry got here they had another oak chair with a woven cane bottom. I have two that Mama did the bottoms on and I think Mama did this one. I’ll ask her someday.  Zoe won’t polish silver.  She brought in aZoe 2 silver tray with a script “L” in the center. Well, she brought in a black tray with a script “L” in the center and said it was her mother’s, Jean Lynch. When I turned it over it had names on the back. it was probably when she retired from the hospital. She worked in the business office for years here.  The names were: Chiquita, Sharon, Alene, Vicki, Mary B, Becky, Nancy, Jeanetta. Patti, Vanessa, Stephanie, Vera, Kathy, Patty,  Anna, Joyce,Zoe 1 Debbie, Sylvia, Donna, and S.M.A. I remember some of them. There was Chiquita Cromer, one of the Patty’s was Patty Allison, and Stephanie Cox Nicholson.  Was it Alene Moore? Well, that’s been a long time ago. Thanks for the stuff, guys. See you tonight for Thanksgiving family picture takng.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

