Handmade Christmas Ornaments Through the Years – Part 1

Cindy Mckuin Ault made this Angel Jim  when she was in high school.

Cindy Mckuin Ault made this Angel Jim when she was in high school.

I wanted to write a book years ago on based on 100 dozen handmade Christmas ornaments. I wanted to design and made the patterns and then the original ornaments. I started doing it and like so many things in my life, I stopped to create something else and never got back to it. I have collected and friends and students have given me ornaments throughout the years. When I was getting Christmas out I started going through one of the 6 big boxes of ornaments that I don’t already have on trees. It was fun to remember where I got them, who gave the to me,  or when I made them. There is just something about homemade ornaments that makes me smile.nedlep[oint ornsNeedlepoint 2woodneedlestyrofaom

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

