Second Round – Another Dinner Get-to-Gether

joan insanity 007While I was cleaning up, washing, and putting food away Saturday afternoon, I realized I had too much food for me to eat. I clean as I go, so there is never a bunch to do at one time. Three years ago I would have eaten everything that was left in a day and a half. Saturday I didn’t even eat at lunch. I started on a roll and didn’t even finish it. I was kinda busy serving and filling the dish washer. As I was putting the food up I really wondered what I was going to do with the leftovers. My freezer is full of leftovers already. So, I called some friends in Morrilton to come eat leftovers. I set everything back up and did it again at 5:30. I had five friends Mary, Joan, Fannie, Ruth Ellen,  Leslie and my granddaughter and daughter-in-law came in to use the computer and Maggie ate, too. I remembered I had forgotten to take the potatoes out of the microwave and I forgot to put the pink fluff fruit salad out. Oh-Pooh! I never remember everything!!! LOL! I sent Blake and Will some food home with Cindy. At 10:00 I got to sit down and put my feet up. I fell asleep on the couch and got up at 5:00 Sunday morning. As I am typing I have EVERTHING  back up and washing the second load of linens and kitchen towels. Wonder when I will do it again??? Oh, Marti, I used your big banquet cloth and Dee Ett I used the napkins you embroidered for me. They set a wonderful table. Thanks!!!

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

