A Wood Burned Box – A Thank You for Brian

AQG Oct. 2013 016I love wood burning. I teach it to the kids at school, and they really like it, too. It’s one of those arts you can put down and pick up again and go right on. No fuss. No clean up. No bother, exceptAQG Oct. 2013 023 to be sure and unplug so you down burn the house down. When my quilt friend, Brian Haggard was here he hand-painted  with gold paint Oriental designs all over my hall tree. See blog post: https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/09/21/the-pink-and-green-white-washed-hall-tree/  I needed to do a Thank You, so I burned a box sorta using the same designs he used on the hall tree. It was a labor of love. I really like doing it. I really like the finished box. And to be honest I really wanted to keep it. LOL! Well, here is ole Brian’s Oriental wood burned thank you box. Thanks, again Brian. Love ya!!!branbrian 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Wood Burned Box – A Thank You for Brian

  1. Verynice box Jim. I ‘ve never tried woodburning. Hmmmmm! Karen

Leave a Reply

