Waiting On My Brother from Japan – I Made an Apron for Liz

Santa Apron Glenda's birthday 110The other night Fannie came over for me to help with some sewing projects. She always brings me something good to eat and fabric and scraps. She brought in about 2 yards of a blue and white plaid homespun 100% cotton fabric. I knew right away what I was going to do with it. I was going to put it away and make an apron for Liz. The fabric looked like her and her stuff. Iapron Liz never thought I would get it done before Christmas, because  had already done their gifts. Well, brother Lance from Japan was coming in. He first said Monday or Tuesday, or Sunday or Monday, or Monday afternoon, or…………….. One never knows. He called and said he would be here Tuesday late afternoon. Then he calls after late afternoon and says I’ll be there between 9:30 and 10:00. Well, I had 4 hours to kill so I grabbed that fabric and started measuring and cutting and whipped that sucka out before bed time. He was amazed that I could make anything without a pattern. Ha! I did it for 28 years for the drama department at MHS. That apron was simple.Santa Apron Glenda's birthday 112

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

