Ashley’s Wedding

Ashley's wedding and flea market finds 008Last night I went to Ashley and Bret’s wedding. She is the oldest daughter of my brother Craig and his wife Leslie. It was a beautiful wedding and everything was just perfect.  I didn’t take many pictures, because there was a professional photographer there and no one else was taking any pictures. I went up to their house on Friday to see her presents and they had just gotten back from the bridesmaid’s luncheon. She looked really cute in her black and white dress. I had1527083_10152081589852974_738537713_n[1] followed Mama in my car, my kids came on Saturday afternoon, my brother Lance was there with his wife Atsuko, and my brother Mark brought his friend Nadija.  It was the first time since 2006 that we were all together. It was a very nice affair and we all had a great time. Lance was here for Christmas and he and Atsuko will be coming back to my house for a few days before they fly back to Japan. It’s been a fun holiday.Ashleywedding 2 and we’re still going strong.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

