Sacred Heart Homecoming and My Fender-Bender

jan. Expo Conway 070 - CopySacred Heart Homecoming was Friday night. I really wanted to go to see the seniors that I have had for nine years all dressed up. I grabbed my camera and my phone to take pictures before it started. Rushed to the festivities and parked by the bell tower next to the church. I ran in and found the kids in the school hallway. I started taking pictures and my battery DIED!!!!!!!!! I plug it up most everyday so I can always take pictures. Dead. So, I grabbed my phone. I had left it in the car. Story

Sam and Paige

Sam and Paige

of my life.  I only got 4 pictures! So, I visited with the kids waiting and when they went out onto the court I snuck out and went to the parking lot. I was supposed to meet the usual Friday bunch for supper. As I got to the car a car was leaving. Going out around the circle. I looked at the truck that was in front of the church that was blocking the street to be sure I could get out. Got in. Backed up 4 feet and ran into a car. Pulled up and got out. It was the car that was leaving. He had decided to back up.

Jordan, Alex and Drew

Jordan, Alex and Drew

Can’t figure out why. There were no parking places and where was he going? The kid driving was from the other school going to the game. He had a friend in the car with him. It scratched his bumper and crushed mine in. The other kid’s mom had come and she came over to help. I called the police and they came and made out the report. It will be at least 5 days before I can get the report to get my car fixed. Sorry that it happened. Really no one’s fault. Just a freaky accident.jan. Expo Conway 073

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

