The Present Giving Thing and the Thank You’s

resentsEverybody says it’s hard to buy me anything. I think it is so easy. Just look around. I collect all kinds of small stuff. As I told my Mama one day when she said I had 3 of everything, I told her 3 makes a start of a collection 4 makes it a collection.  And that’s what I do. I collect. My Christmas presents this year were basically Diet Cokes, cigs, pot holders, and sweets, and more sweets and more sweets. I could have filled 2 bushel baskets with all the goodies I got. Luckily, Ipresents 1 could freeze some and used some at parties for desserts. Thank you, all. I only gained 10 pounds after Christmas. But, it sure was fun doing it. Mama made a needlepoint pillow that is real pretty and Leslie and Craig gave me a button ornament and a small quilt on a stand, popcorn and popcorn oil. Really NEAT!! Mama gave me TeeTee’s Bible she bought in Jerusalem that has an olive wood back. It matches the one I got from her years ago. I was glad to get it. I got a cookbook that was real neat.  Pete and Liz got me a huge crystalpresents 2 beverage server and framed pictures of the girls.  Jim and Ruth Ellen gave me some kitchen stuff and some home-made goodies. Oh, Lance came in with a flat screen TV. He said he didn’t like watching TV on the one in the living room. LOL! Set it all up before he told me it was my Christmas present. A good year. I got some useful and neat things. Thank you all.

Some of the sweets of Cjhristmas.

Some of the sweets of Cjhristmas.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Present Giving Thing and the Thank You’s

  1. Kathy Garringer says:

    You are certainly well loved!

Leave a Reply

