I Hate Winter, the Ice, Snow, Cold, But It’s Pretty

Thumb 2If you know me you know I hate being cold. And i have been cold for 2 onths. I have wore my wool hat fro 1983 and my wool coat that’s 25 yars old more this year than ever. I just can’t get warm. I sit with a little heater at the desk at school, the desk here at home and over at to the sewing machine area when I’m over there. So I don’t like getting out in this ess at all. BUT, it sure makes for pretty pictures. So, here are my ice and snow pictures for February 2014.ice 1ice 2Ice 3Ice 4

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Hate Winter, the Ice, Snow, Cold, But It’s Pretty

  1. james hill says:

    Morning, do u make quilts and also quilt, I wished I could get some of my quilts on the images on quilts, I raise peacocks and love them and m,ake peacock quilts. james hill tenn Date: Sun, 9 Feb 2014 17:26:10 +0000 To: jhill95@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

