Artsy Paper Snowflakes – Cleaning Out Old Files

Amaryllis, vote, CAQ feb meeting 040I decided to clean out a four-drawer filing cabinet in my art room. I have collected articles, magazine pictures, calendars, and art files for 40 years. I went through and decided that there was too many wonderful things just to throw them all out. Then it dawned on me. Cut them up into snowflakes. I’ll save them in my snowflake notebooks and have them for reference.snowflake 1snowflake 2Amaryllis, vote, CAQ feb meeting 042 Enjoy!!

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Artsy Paper Snowflakes – Cleaning Out Old Files

  1. Kathy Garringer says:

    Love your snowflakes!!!!

  2. This week I was unexpectedly called to my daughter’s house in Colorado to watch 5 sick children so she could finish  moving, work and take her classes at the university to become a nurse.  We were apartment bound for 5 days and  on Saturday we cut up some of grandma’s shredded up Quilting  magazines and made snowflakes.  The pictures that we used were the quilts and  the four year old was so thrilled with her results.  I was really pleased with my results as well.  Thanks for the great idea!

Leave a Reply

