Miniature Pink and Purple Tea Time Quilt for Pat

Amaryllis, vote, CAQ feb meeting 024My good friend, Pat, was coming over with The Group Group Thursday and Monday night I set down with nothing to do and made her a  little quilt/place mat for her snack and tea in the afternoon. It was made out of the pinks and purple stripsAmaryllis, vote, CAQ feb meeting 015 from fabric Gary in Tulsa gave me.  They were the leftovers from the quilt I made out of his stuff. Well, it doesn’t look like much, but it was probably ten 21/2 inch strips that were about 3 feet long when I started. I cut them into several different lengths and started sewing them together end to end. Then I got the front and bottom of that strip and sewed it together and kept on until I had almost nothing left. It is really thick inside from all the thick seams. After  finished it I washed it in cold water twice so the colors would stay and gave it to Pat at the meeting. I think she liked it. Something she can use for Tea Time while she’s sitting on the veranda, watching the birds poop on her deck.mini quilt 1mini quilt 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

