Adding More Snowflakes to February

 snowflake 38I am running out of blanks. I keep a box by my desk and fold all the time when I have nothing to do. This is the first tme in years I am running out of folded magazine blanks for my cut snowflakes. I need new magazines. I’ll ask Alisha to put it on the school all call. There is always someone that wants to clear out old magazines, and I am so glad to get them. We use them for so many art projects.  And you know I like cutiing out of them. The last two days I have been real busy cutting again. I haven’t gone out between classes, so I sit and cut. Trying some new designs. Well, everyone is basically a new desgn,Amaryllis snowflakes 019 but there is only so many things one can think of. So, here s the snowflakes from Tuesday and Wednesday. Enjoy.snowflake 38Snowflake 39

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Adding More Snowflakes to February

  1. Patricia Eaton says:

    One more time….your snowflakes should be in a muse ! They would make a pretty good exhibit at the library where the quilt show is held also. Just saying. Pat

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Marge Marcille says:

    I use calendars to make paper boxes. Lots and lots of them. I give them to my friends. They always know when I want a mindless activity or I am between embroidery projects. Once I filled them with crocheted coasters. That’s the only thing I can do in crochet is make two types of coasters so I make 2 dozen at a time and give them to the same set of friends. They were surprised when my boxes had a coaster in them!
    Crazy!

  3. Patricia Eaton says:

    You beat all I have ever seen! ALL. Debbie is amazed! Yes, JimG….you are something else!

    I’m glad I know you….have a good night….pat

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

