Small World – It’s Raining…………….. Again

Addie Cunningham

Addie Cunningham

When I got up this morning I had to go to the car to get a Diet Coke. I opened the door and there it was: R A I N !!!!!!!!  More blessings pouring down from the sky. (Yuck.) Of course the back door didn’t open when I clicked it and I got wet. When I came in  cold and dripping I was thinking about Carol and Ken and all the snow they have had this year. I set down at the computer and I clicked on a file. Like a miracle there was Carol and Ken, Addie and Jackson, and Glenda and Herman. The picture was taken on Glenda’s birthday. The other picture of the 3 girls wasSanta Apron Glenda's birthday 078 (2) taken at the movies.  Now here’s the small world part. Joanie Pruitt Hart was the one I hired to take off the old wallpaper in my house. She has a granddaughter named Addison, Addie. She talked about Ken and Carol’s Addie and how her daughter Stephanie had named the granddaughter Addie.  Wonder what today will bring. It’s Sunday and Jeff the Painter is coming. The house is in such a wreck I’m trying not to even think about it. You know I decided to quit smoking 2 weeks ago and really haven’t had but 2 cravings that passed.  If I can live through this remodel without lighting up or killing someone, I will have accomplished my goal. Oh, Happy Belated Birthday, Glenda!Santa Apron Glenda's birthday 077

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small World – It’s Raining…………….. Again

  1. Lauren says:

    Hang in there, Jim. Quitting smoking is worth it. I cold turkeyed from 3 packs a day back in 1988, and I am so glad that I did. Even though I never took another puff, I had a pack of Virginia Slim Menthol 120’s (unopened_) in a kitchen drawer because I never wanted a cigarette so bad as when I did not have one available. After a year I threw the pack away.

  2. Wendy Drew says:

    Stay strong! I’ve been through it too….. more than once. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

