I Think I Tarted……………(Four Times)

Tarts and chicken  & rice soup 017My Mama is so precious. She’s just a delightful person to be around. This past week my brother, Craig ,and his wife, Leslie ,took her to Branson for a few days. Leslie wanted to go to a kitchen store and I’m sure Mama did, too. (Can’t imagine Craig even walking in the door.) Well, my little sweet Mama found me a set of Tart Molds. I think it was 30 in the can , three of each kind. Since I had the ice day off, I decided to just tart. So, since about 8:00 I have been in thetart 1 kitchen just tarting away. I have tarted peaches and tarted strawberries. Charles and Shelly gave me some peaches this summer, and I peeled them, and put sugar on them, and put them in the freezer. I did the same thing with some strawberries. So, today I got out my old Swedish Tart Recipe Booklet and just tarted away. I made the peach, then theTart 2 strawberry. When I got through I had some tart dough leftover and some peaches and strawberries left. So, I  made a big peach tart and a big strawberry pecan tart. I have just tarted all day!!!! Sometimes it feels good to do a bunch of little tarts, but like today, the big tarts bring a tear to your eyes. Happy Tarting!!! See blog post: https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/my-new-obsession-swedish-tartlet-molds-part-1/           and:https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/my-new-obsession-swedish-tarts-part-2/

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Think I Tarted……………(Four Times)

  1. I am in hopes that there is a box of these lovely little tarts on there way to Indianapolis IN Bye way of us postal service. HENT HENT chat soon Friend

  2. Lance Gatling says:

    too much energy for me – I’d a just eaten them all, not take and post pix

Leave a Reply

