Dew Drop Inn Visit on Petit Jean Mountain

March 8th, log cabin, snowflakes, dew Drop Inn 044The other day a friend Facebooked me and said a woman on Petit Jean was getting rid of fabric and quilts and it was free. When I called she said people were coming at  9:00 on Friday to look. I told her that there was probably no reason for me to come, because they would get everything. After talking to her awhile I told her I would make the trip. I really wanted to see the building. It’s in the hair-pin curve going up Petit Jean. It looks like an old weathered barn-like building. really unique in a beautiful setting. When I got there  wasflea 1 met by two wonderful dogs that loved being petted. I couldn’t get anyone to the door so I called her and she came down stairs. The building is really different. Old boards with character. Big rooms filled with old antiques, junk and stuff. her name was Victoria Wild and that is their residence, but she and her husband are planning on making the front room into a tea room/sandwich type shop and the backroom into an antique/flea market shop with consignments, etc. She was delightful and so pleasant. She told me her plans for the future while she let me shop and look. It was a most interesting and wonderful experience. Just a nice, unique visit. The next post I’ll show what I got from her.flea 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

