Antiquing in Hot Springs Friday During Spring Break

March 2014 B 058Friday, I was invited to ride along to Hot Springs with an antique dealer friend to go on a buying trip. We left about 9:00 with sausage biscuits in hand and a Diet Coke. We had a quick trip down and on the way I called a friend at the Village and we met for me to hand her something that I found for her son at a yard sale. When we got right into Hot Springs we saw Tillman’s. Neat shop. Been there a long time.  Then we walked down the main drag to another shop. It was a block over. Got a few things there. Then back to Tillman’s. He hadHSA 1 some things he was thinking about to resale. Our next stop was the Higdon Ferry Flea Market way out. He rushed through and I took my time and found goodies. Then back to town to Antique Fellows. They were going out of business and everything was 60% off. YEA!!!!!!!!! A SALE!!!!!! That’s where I got some great finds. Got home at 6:30 and it was a fun day. We unpacked at the house and when I started going through, I had left a box andHSA 3 a sack in the car. I got them at lunch today. Funny, how my brain is. I don’t remember buying 3/4th of what was in the box. HA!!! On Sunday I told a friend that I had bought a Victorian table/stand and she said, “Where the hell are you going to put it? Good question.HSA 2

Oh, I found a box of Sweedsh tartlet molds that are wonderful. They were in the original box with an almond tart recipe on the box. Yum-Yum!!!

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

