Antiquing To and From Hannibal, MO with Karen

April 2014 - Hannibal Missouri 106Karen was a good sport. On the way up to Hannibal we stopped several times to stretch our legs at antique shops. There were some really big and good shops on the way to the quilt meet. I mostly found things that either went with a collection or things I could refurbish. Same old stuff  like to pick up. Karen found a sewing machine. She collects a certain kind of singer and she found a color she didn’t have. Here’s what I got:Junk 22junk 11Junk 33

rack 001

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Antiquing To and From Hannibal, MO with Karen

  1. PoshPedlar says:

    What fabulous treasure. Love the putti.

    • Jim Gatling says:

      I have collected those “Putti” / cherub vases for about 20 years. I have around 30 of them. I have a glass to display table in my dining room where I keep them. I use them when I set formal tables as individual place flower vases. I use baby’s breath or small flowers. Sets a wonderful table.

Leave a Reply

