My Lecture at the Missouri State Spring Quilters Meet and Show and Tell

April 2014 - Hannibal Missouri 079I was asked to do the lecture Saturday night at the Missouri State Quilters Spring meet in Hannibal, Missouri. They did show and tell of the projects the quilters made in the classes before my lecture. I did my lecture on the 70 scrap quilt tops I made in the last 3 years from other people’s leftovers, scraps and unwanted blocks. I really had a great time showing all of them. I explained my personal challenges in making each and what the common denominator was in making each. Most of the quilts are on the blog with pictures and the steps I do to make them. It really was a great evening! Thank, Missouri!!!lcture 2lecture 1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

