A Package from A New St. Louis Friend

End of April Fannie's quilt egg 055When I got back from Hannibal, Mo I got the nicest note from Hallye B. Bone and some fabric and an applique block. She is a certified quilt appraiser from St. Louis, Mo.  She said she enjoyed my presentation and my sense of humor was infectious and charming. (Wonder if my students think I’m charming?) She sent me a leftover block that was left from a quilt she called” Instrument of Torture.” The real name is “Sunburst.” She also sent 2 panels of Asian fabric with big calligraphy designs on them. And some cartoon car fabric. Her letter was so nice I thought I would share it with y’all. Thank you, Hallye Bone! Hope to see you in the future with something made from your goodies.letter1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

