My Sacred Heart Seniors Came over for a Dinner Party

Sacred heart Seniors 022I have known most of my seniors at Sacred Heart all of their lives. I had three of their mothers at MHS. So, we go way back. I have had most of them for the 9 nine years I have been at SH. There is Drew, Alex, Jordan, Paige, Ashley, Emily and Samantha. They are neat kids and I have always enjoyed them. I asked them what they wanted for supper and they said roast. So, I got two. I bought new potatoes, carrots, green beans, onions, rolls, and I made 2 strawberry lemonade icebox pies. I got up at 6:30 and put the two roasts in the crock pots with mushroom soup and whole onions. Everything got off the stove at the right time. We ate and enjoyed visiting. They didn’t stay too late because of the weather. But, we all had a great time. They must have enjoyed the food. Not much left.sh 1sh 2sh 3Sh 4

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Sacred Heart Seniors Came over for a Dinner Party

  1. Vera Clifford says:

    I enjoy reading your blog and this last post is no exception. It did however send me on a searching frenzy for a recipe for Strawberry Lemonade Icebox Pie. Found one from the show “The Chew” which turned out just okay, but yours looks “yummy” and was wondering if you would care to share the recipe you used? Your guests look most pleased with the complete meal!
    Thanks,
    Vera C.

  2. Vera Clifford says:

    Thank you so much!!! You had already shared your recipe in a previous post and I surely will be making that delicious looking pie!!!

Leave a Reply

