Central Arkansas Quilters May 2014 Meeting Held at My House

chairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 123The Central Arkansas Quilters May Meeting was held atchairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 121 my house this month because of a scheduling problem. President Margaret Miller conducted the meeting in the studio. I had taken out the 2 six-foot tables and added bunches of chairs. The members set on the couch, sewing chairs, dning chairs folding chairs, and the stairs,  some even stood. We got everyone in and had a quick meeting. The Morrilton Sit and Sew girls and I brought cookies and I made lemonade.  The program was a tour of the house and to see my quilt storage, my collections and especially the petit point purses and the pin cushions. I hope everyone had a good time.  I had fun getting the house straightened up from the painting and remodeling. Oh, the cookies were great, girls! Thanks!!!CAG 1CAQ 2Purses 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

