Roy Dudley Sale and the Goodwill Last Weekend

spring festival Roy Dudley 032 (2)Last weekend Roy Dudley had  a sale. I got a call from achairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 041 friend on Friday and he wanted to go.  We left about after lunch and went to LR. We went the back way through Perry County on Hwy 10. We ran across where the tornado came through. It looked like a lot of tree damage, but not much damage to the houses there. People were helping clean up and were cutting trees. We got to Roy Dudley’s and of course I found some things and so did he. The place was full of great things, but they closed at 3:00 so we had to rush. I got 4 blown clearRoy Dudley angels, 4 red dinner plates, 3 red salad plates that matched some I had, a petit point box, a glass-paper weight, a pie server, a little ladle, a pair of tongs, a brass hook, and a hand-painted china  4-legged dish. There was a wonderful beaded and petit point purse I wanted, but it wasn’t in my budget. There was a 4-drawer case  really liked. It was from the Bombay Company. It matched everything I have, so I really thought about it. It wouldRoy Dudley A be perfect to house my salt cellars, napkin rings and tongs in the kitchen.  I didn’t get it. On Sunday, I called Mary L. and we went back to Roy Dudley’s. I did get that 4-drawer cabinet and a silver pin cushion, and a pair of glass salt spoons. On our way back home we stopped at the Goodwill on Cantrell. It was a neat shop and I found some goodies: a white oak basket, 6 wonderful Christmas plates, and 4 small Christmas ornaments. Fun weekend. Good finds.plates 1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roy Dudley Sale and the Goodwill Last Weekend

  1. Wendy Drew says:

    Love those Christmas plates.

Leave a Reply

