The Surprise 14 Pounds of Pot Holder Loops

chairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 054pot and Leah 011Last week I had 7 packages to mail or deliver. I hate mailing boxes, so I let them mount up before I take the to the post office. Through the years I have found out that it is cheaper to mail in a non-priority or USPO box. So, I try to find boxes to keep the cost down. And another thing, I always go the cheapest way, no matter what they say about the dates. Nine times out of ten they get there on the first way out. Oh, I learned this time: You can’t send anything in a wine or spirits printed box. I just happened to have a marker and I scribbled all over that box, so I would have to come back. One of the packages I mailed was to theLoops 1 CEO/President of the pot holder loops company. I had saved all the fuzz, broken loops, and the loops that were too small for our looms  for over 3 years. I just wanted to show the what we could not use. We make pot holders for fund-raisers at school. The company sent back to me a 14 pound box of loose loops. I was thrilled! There was no note. Just on the packing lable it said, Donation. Now we have a start on next year’s potholder making!! Thank you Wool Novelty Company!! Fourteen pounds is a lot of loops!

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

