Ashley’s Leftover Paint I Didn’t Want to Waste – The Rose Paintings

chairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 080The other day Ashley squeezed out way too much acrylic paint for a project she was working on. We talk about how expensive and how not to waste supplies. I couldn’t yell. It was her paint. When she was cleaning up I told her to let me have the piece of paper with the extra paint. I grabbed 2 small canvases and started making roses/flowers out of the pretty colors. I even painted the 2 frames. I still had so much left I got a bigger canvas and started using all of it up. I painted these in about 20 minutes. Like one kid said, “You know if you planned, and took your time, you might be a great artist!” LOL!roses 1chairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 086roses 2chairs, hall, school. CAQ meetng, art 085

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

