Miniature Chairs and the Petit Point Seats

Chairs 3I always have some petit point in a tote ready for me toThumb chair take in the car or to kill some time with. I draw off on paper the size of the chair cushion and cut it out. I use that as the pattern for the chairs. I try to do something that compliments the chair. I have made so any now I am using different color combinations and patterns. The last three I have been working on for about 3 months.  I finally got them done this week. The cushions are padded a little with batting so they can be used as a pin cushion.Chairs 1Chairs 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

