Scrap Quilt # 111 – My Latest Quilt Top from Fannie’s Quilt Scraps

End of April Fannie's quilt egg 042My friend Fannie came over after Christmas and gave me 2 big boxes of leftover quilt pieces, embroidered blocks and some orphan blocks. I kept it awhile and then sorted it. There was several things that were sorta individual and I couldn’t think of what to do with them. Then there was a ton of embroidered pieces of all sizes. I cut them down to the same size for Fannie to put together. The quilt leftover pieces I sewed together then cut them into strips. I ended up sewing and cutting until I had a huge quilt top. I love scrappy quilts and this one is pretty.Fannie 1fannie 2Santa Apron Glenda's birthday 089

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scrap Quilt # 111 – My Latest Quilt Top from Fannie’s Quilt Scraps

  1. Wendy Drew says:

    I’ve got to try that scrappy technique with sewing together and cutting up. Such a great way to use up any and all scraps. Is it as easy as it looks or is there a little planning involved? You certainly make it look totally random and easy. I can’t wait to see if you add a border or just bind it.

Leave a Reply

