Coming Home From New York

New York trip, finds, pete and Liz antiquing 199The six hours we were in New York  in that U-Haul was something. I was really glad when we headed out.  I felt like I was escaping. I felt like I had been run over by a bulldozer and I wasn’t even driving. I think it is just the fact that there is so much in New York so tightly compressed into every square inch. It really was claustrophobic to me. Here are my pictures coming home. I fell asleep and slept for quite a while. But it rained so I didn’t get many or good pictures movng. Carol texted for me to look for the gold ball in Knoxville and the Batman ears in Nashville. We found both. But when I saw the Arkansas sign on the Memphis Bridge, that put a big smile on my face. There’s no place like home.NY 1aL2L 1L 3L 4

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

