Scrap Quilt # 112 – Lois’ Amish Square in a Square in a Square

Saline County, Lois Hall, Blue suede shoes 232Lois Hall was working on a scrap quilt and I loved it. She was working on it at our sit and sew at Otter Creek and at Ferndale. She asked me what did it need and I told her bright red. She had some dark reds but it needed some fire engine red. She started adding some and she got tired of it and gave it all to me to finish. She even gave me the leftovers scraps. So I had it on my table in the studio for over 4 weeks. It was the longest I have ever had a top on my tables waiting to be  put together. Lois is an exact quilter. Everythng is perfect, straight and matches. Well, I am not. So, you can tell what blocks are mine and which are her’s. I guess I have made over a 4th of the blocks to finish it up. It needs a border and I am going to use up the small scraps in a crazy quilt border later. I had to clean up the studio for Sit and Sew here. So, here is my latest quilt top thanks to Lois.Lois 1Saline County, Lois Hall, Blue suede shoes 143Saline County, Lois Hall, Blue suede shoes 232Lois hall

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

