Country Fare Quilter’s Guild – Claremore, Oklahoma

Tulsa trip 052Last week I did a lecture of the Country Fare Quilter’s Guild in Claremore, Oklahoma. It is a real neat bunch that meets at a big Catholic church. Gary drove and we picked up Nancy and Dianne. We got there and they helped me set up and I was first. I did a lecture on “Repurposed and Rejuvenated Quilt Blocks”– New Quilts from Previously Loved Blocks.”  It wasclaremore 1 based on my 70 quilt tops I have made in the last 2 years from other quilter’s scraps, orphan blocks, unfinished blocks, and cut scraps.  I didn’t have anyone to take photos while I lectured. I had a bunch of the quilts on the Saline County blog post. They had the regular meeting after the break and then show and tell. It was good to see old friends again.claremore 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

