Scrap Quilt # 113 – Razorback-American Country Flag Quilt

quilt camp Mt. Eagle FF Finds 034I went to Mt. Eagle at Botkinburg to our small quilt retreat. This is a wall hanging or table topper I made. For it to be so simple in thought it took forever to make. Everytime I would put the pieces down and get them straight and in the order I wanted, someone would move them, or turn the fans, on or flip a bolt of fabric and they would go flying. It took me about 4 hours to do what would normally take an hour in my studio. It was very frustrating and I wasn’t nice. Sorry, to all, but after 20 ties of counting and placing I lost it! But, it did turn out cute. Thanks Dee Ett for the black fabric to finish it up. It has Arkansas RazorbackĀ fabric in red and I liked it on-point better than straight. So, here it is my Razorback-American Country Flag Quilt.flag razorbackquilt camp Mt. Eagle FF Finds 034

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

