I Took My Acrylic Paints to Quilt Retreat

10527392_10202391733934475_7162707891042039486_n[1]When I packed to go to our small quilt retreat, I packed my paints and two wooden items that I have been wanting to paint. Some of the kids are painting with me at school this summer.  But, I wanted to do them now. I got both of these at yard sales and wanted to paint them. I spray painted both of them white first and let them dry. Then I did the painting with acrylic. It was fun and fast. I love the country look and it will hold some miniature dishes  have. The key rack will go to a friend going to The University of Arkansas. I really had fun painting these.cabinetrazorbacks

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Took My Acrylic Paints to Quilt Retreat

  1. Wendy Drew says:

    How cute! At first I didn’t realize how small it was. I thought it was child size.

Leave a Reply

