Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor, Your Old Quilt Tops and Scraps

AQG July 2015 meting 068Only Joan and I went to the Arkansas Quilters meeting Monday night from here. It came a thunderstorm and we were driving really slow on the way. But, they were stopped on the west bound lanes and no one was going nowhere. It was backed up from Mayflower all the way into North Little Rock.  I needed to go to get my red crayon quilt from Mary Jane, and Beverly and Kathy send emails that they were bringing me some scraps and old stuff. I ended up with 6 bags and two quilt tops. The tops were from Pam. She told me to do anything I wanted to with them. I may cut the up and put the back together weirdly. I loaded as I acquired so when we left it wouldn’t be a bunch at one time.  did go through soe of the bags and boxes. There are pink background fan quilt blocks that will be put into a to real soon. Thanks gals for all the stuff. Will be fun to see what I do with them.top 1top 2

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

