July Birthdays At Friends

 I was invited to attend a dinner party in honor of Becky’s, Robin’s and my July birthday at Ben and Debbie’s Thursday night.  Debbie had texted me about a week ago and asked me what  was my favorite thing to eat in the whole wide world. I told her peanut M&M’s. Then she texted back:  I mean a real meal. Oh……….. I said, “Southern fired chicken, mashed tators, green peas, Diet Coke and apple pie. Served in the old Southern manner.” Well, I got my meal.B and D  She done reeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaal good! Ben got off early to help fry the chicken and when I got there I got to watch how real Southern gravy made from the dripping of fried chicken was made. He made it just like my Mama does. I could have drunk the bowl. Well, it was Ben and Debbie, Steve and Robin, Becky, and me.  We had the fired chicken, biscuits, roll,s gravy, squash casserole, green beans, mashed tators, and strawberries with pound cake and vanilla ice cream. I don’t know when I have had a better meal. Deeeee-Lish!!!  We stacked dishes and went to the living room and just visited and visited. Elizabeth came in and she took our birthday group picture. That was more fun!! Now, what are we going to do next week?????French seam, ben and Debbie, Finds Beebe 038

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

