Third Trip to Searcy to Buy a Dining Table

Roy Dudley  last day  Searcy 005Roy Dudley had an estate sale in Searcy. I went on Friday with a dealer friend. He had gone on Thursday, but called and wanted me to go on Friday. On the way home we got to Beebe and we turned around and went back to Searcy to get something. Then he went back yesterday, and then he took me again today. There was a dining room table that was round andMarble  Table had white marble on to. It looked so much like the tables I bought from Linda, I went home measured and decided to get it. (See the other tables on psot: https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/10/01/the-five-new-old-tables/  )  Today it was 20% off. I was wanting a square 4-legged table, but this turned out better than I expected. It fit just right and the chairs I had really does look good with it.  I always either putting up a card table for added seating or I always need something to serve off of. Perfect, perfect, perfect!!! After i got the table I started looking at the leftover stuff. The sale has been going since Thursday and the small stuff was 50% off today. Well, I looked and stuff just jumped in my arms. Got some really good bargains. Take a look:Roy 1

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

