Going to Roy Dudley’s New Showroom

Roy 1, Roy 2, Morrilton with G, August 2014 101I love going to Roy Dudley Estate Sales. He has a new Riverdale showroom building on Rebsamen Park Road in Little Rock. Two weeks ago he had a grand opening. Michelle and Liz wanted to go so we went after church and ate in Conway. We got there a little late. We only had about 45 minutes to shop, because they close at 3:00. But, I found a petit point and brass photoroy a holder for a purse, a petit point and silver brooch, and a miniature 1950’s plastic nativity in the original box. I was thrilled over my finds. I have never seen a photo holder like this and I have several different plastic nativity sets, but not this small and not with the box. It was a good day. We decided that we would try and go the next week. They couldn’t go again, but I was invited to go with another friend. We wanted to go, because everything is 20%Roy C off that weekend. We got there and I found a real pretty hand-painted china plate with grapes, 2 hand-painted spoon rests, hand-painted china salt and pepper, stainless pie server, glass sauce ladle, a travel shaving brush and container, 60 tart molds, small cut glass pitcher, a box of blown multi-colored glass ornaments, a Reed and Barton silver nativity for $4.00, a china rose pin, a huge cut glass vase, and a Victorian stand. Oh, I had bought seven etched dessert plates the sale before and this sale I found 4 more matching for $2.00. The stand didn’t have a marble top. But, I got it, because my friend said he had one that would fit he’d give me. He had a great day and found some good junk.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

