Mr. Rainey, The Wizard of Glass

Roy 1, Roy 2, Morrilton with G, August 2014 025I love finding cheap things that I can fix up or make something out of nothing. Mr. Rainey at Rainey Glass in Morrilton is a wizard. He can cut anything in the way of mirrors or glass to fit anything. I get old lamp bases and old big decorative metal pieces and make them into centerpiece mirrors of plateaus. I collect metal frames and have mirrors put in them. I do that because it adds to the value of the ite and I don’t have to find a family photo that fits. So, about every two weeks I take him a load of things to fix for me. Last week I picked up several items he did. I love the fact that I can put a statue or cut glass bowl on these and they make a big statement. Thanks Mr. Rainey!!!raney

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

