The Three Surprises

Roy 1, Roy 2, Morrilton with G, August 2014 072I got good friends. One of my junking buddies went to Texas on business and junked along the way. He came back and called and told me he had a surprise for me and wanted to come over. When he got there he handed me three surprises. One was a purse comb with petit point on the case. So neat! Then I unwrapped an Elfinware china box. Really Pretty!! And the last one to unwrap was a petit point purse. A true find and it is absolutely beautiful. Probably one of the prettiest ones I have ever seen. It has petit point roses inset pearls, meandering gold and off white stitching, brass and pearl handle, and is in wonderful shape. I am thrilled over this addition to my collection. But, I am so pleased that he thought of me. A true friend!!! Thank you!!!skip

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

