Happy Belated Birthday Surprise

Roy 1, Roy 2, Morrilton with G, August 2014 013I was surprised to hear the door bell and Surprise!! It was Zoe and Glenda. They came by the other day and wanted to come in for a visit. Zoe is the ex, and my grandkid’s grandmother. And Glenda is one of our oldest friends we both have in Morrilton. Zoe was toting a brightly-colored birthday bag and told me she found something when they were antiquing for me.Zoe's gift She said she got it for my birthday in July, but just hadn’t got it to me. Well, I opened it up and it was a glass and silver box. The lid was silver with a knob and the box was glass with four curved legs. It was really different. I don’t know if it was a cigarette box for a coffee table or a candy dish. Since I’m not smoking I’m gonna put M&M’s in it. Really a neat and thoughtful gift. Thanks, Mama Zoe!!! Oh, the other two finds I have simply forgotten where and when I got them recently. One is a crystal votive holder and the other one is an elephant pin cushion. I have several of these in different animal forms. Neat additions.

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

