Jesus, Joseph, and Mary Found in the Morrilton Flea Market

Reunion Forrest City flea 017About 2 weeks ago I was in Little Rock on a Saturday morning. Glenda called and wanted me to go with her to eat lunch and go junking in downtown Morrilton. I told her I would find her there when I got back to town. I looked in a couple of stores when I go back and found her on the main drag of town at the first one. She found a couple of things. I found a church brass candlestick that was really a pretty one. It was tall and big and weighed a ton. It is really neat. The bottom has 3 legs and the faces in relief of Jesus, Joseph, and Mary. It’s not a Hobby Lobby one. Really pretty. I got it for only $20. It was so heavy I had a little bit of trouble getting it to the car. Don’t know yet if it is going to my prayer table in the convent or on the hearth in the living room.Brass church candlestick

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

