Pat’s New House

Reunion Forrest City flea 071I am always totally amazed when I go to people’s houses and see how they arrange their stuff.  On my way back from my reunion this past weekend I stopped at Searcy to see my goodReunion Forrest City flea 075 friend Pat. She has moved into a lovely new home. She took me around and showed me her collections and how she displayed them. Every closet looks like a mini museum. I could talk and brag and blab all day about everything, but as I have heard a million times: A picture is worth 1,000 words. In this case several pictures………. One neat thing, she pointed out several things I have made or given her through the years. You  know, I ain’t a bad friend. But, she’s a better one.P[at 1Pat 2Pat 3Pat 4Pat 5

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pat’s New House

  1. I am not only impressed with Pat’s displaying ability but also with the speed that she pulled all of that together. I looks wonderful!!!!! Please pass that on to her.

  2. Mr. G…..I appreciate that you tried to show off my new house. I have worked pretty hard on it and it seems constantly now…so all I see, for the moment, is a lot of ‘stuff.’ Hopefully, after some actual ‘living’ in it….it will grow on me. I think I’m going to like it a lot…..especially when I am visited by special friends…such as yourself last Sunday. Friends do brighten the days. Your readers might want to know that the first thing on the walls of my new house was that “I love quilts’ watercolor you made for me long ago. I do love it so. Thanks for the visit and also for being my friend. Have a great day…pat

  3. Julie Fukuda says:

    I’m so glad Pat has settled in so quickly and found a place for her special things.I’m sure each visit from a friend like you will make it more and more like home.

    • Jim Gatling says:

      It was really something to see the difference in her decorating in this house. A lot of her “pretties” were in the studio and not in the house. Now everything is ubder one roof and it is simply marvelous. My pictures do not give it justice. Always glad to see you here!!!

  4. C Self says:

    I loved looking at the way she uses and displays the things she enjoys. I just needed a slightly better picture of the doll hanging above her white sewing machine. I can not see her face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

