The Beautification of James Campbell

Stained glass door, Fayetteville, Antiquing Clarksville. Barbara 005I only have a few friends that call me James or James Campbell.  Carol has always called me James or James Campbell in her adult life. But, I have so many other names I answer to it’s not a big deal. Well, this week I looked in the mirror. I mean I stood and looked and realized I that James Campbell hadn’t had a hair cut in many weeks. When you are bald with fringe and a beard, it takes awhile to need one. I get one for around $20 about every 2 months or if I am going somewhere special. Lucas the Tail-Less Wonder Dog gets one every two weeks at $27.25. Of course he has to have a wash and conditioner, and a blow dry and comb-out. Me, hit it and go. Went to my ex-student and dear friend, Leslie, who has cut my hair for awhile now and had the works this week. Here are the before and after pictures. Beautiful, huh?Untitled

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Beautification of James Campbell

  1. Lance Gatling says:

    pretty much looks the same to me….. James??

  2. Jim Gatling says:

    Yes, “James” is in reference to James in the Bible. The first was Saint James the Greater, the apostle John’s brother, who was beheaded under Herod Agrippa in the Book of Acts. The second was James the Lesser, son of Alphaeus. Another James (known as James the Just) is also mentioned in the Bible as being the brother of Jesus. I’m James the Fatter brother of Lance.

Leave a Reply

