Locking Both Keys in the Car Today

Hot Springs 002The end of the story first: MY LUCK……. Got home this afternoon at 4:00 and locked both battery operated keys in the car. I called the police station and asked them what did I need to do. They told me to call the locksmith. Well, the locksmith’s answering machine said he was gone for a week deer hunting. I called Koch’s Body Shop and Greg came over in 30 minute. I sure didn’t mind paying him. I have a program to do tomorrow night in Little Rock and I had to pack. I called Mama yesterday and told her I would come to Hot Springs to take her out for Sunday lunch. She’s there at the condo for a week. I got there early and ran into the bighs 2 Central Antique mall to use the bathroom. On the way through I found a real nice white oak basket. Heavy and well made. I met her at Olive garden and we had thew nicest lunch before the Sunday crowd got there. Then we went back to the mall and looked together. The first thing I found was a needlepoint purse in FANTASTIC condition. Not a stitch out hs 4of place and was soooooooooooo clean. I asked her did she want it and she had that look. I told her I was going to buy it, but she could take it home and use it. BUT, it comes back to the purse closet when she gets tired of it.  I got a summer woven purse for the needlepoint bird and flower panel off the front. I want to finish the background and put it in a tray. I picked up 2 wooden hand-painted lacquered spoons and they wer 8 dollars each. I toldhs 1 Mama if she ever ran across any of them for$3 or $4 to buy them. The next aisle she hollered and find 2 for $2.00 each. I got an amber glass Liberty Bell, a white and gold Victorian woman trinket box, a tall set of cut crystal salt and pepper shakers, (one was missing a lid, but for $3.00 I can find a lid), a square crystal box, a crystal Christmas tree, a 1950’s skunk figure with a pink rose, one of the cherub china bud vases I collect, aHot Springs 014 perfume thimble, and a potpourri china dish with a lid covered in raised flowers. After we went to Hancock’s and then to sonic for a coke. I got back before dark. And you know the end of the story.  It was a good day.Hot Springs 002

 

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

