Antique Alley Arkansas This Weekend

Expo Conway with Glenda 001Glenda called and reminded me that the Antique Alley Arkansas show was at the Expo Center in Conway this weekend. We planned to go Saturday. I got up early and did my errands and then went to an estate sale on Carruthers’ Hill. I got there early, and found a Ziploc bag of old Christmas glass ornaments. It was only $2.00. But, the 20% sale had started. It was a rather different sale. Either it was way too expensive or I just didn’t find anything I liked out of a whole house full of stuff. So, my bag of ornaments was $1.60. Not bad for what I collect. I picked up Glenda and we went to The Expo Center. We walked the aisles and the only thing I got was a pair of china rose screw on earrings and a 6 piece petit point and beaded matching purse set. I had the comb, lipstick, cigarette case, powder, and Ex 1mirror. All matching. The dealer was from Crystal Hills and she had brought it to the show for me. She knew I picked up petit point. She discounted it a bunch, but it was still a big bunch. I got it, because it had never been used ans was in perfect condition.  After that we went to Jennifer’s Antiques in Conway and ate at the sandwich soup. We enjoyed visiting with Jennifer and liked her new addition to her building. We stopped over at Toad’sEX 2 Crossing and saw Robin. I picked up a little piano for $3.00, and a card of glass buttons for $1.00. On the way out-of-town we stopped at the one across from the Chinese place. I found a crystal cut tube vase$4.00, a big crystal paperweight for $9.00 and a wooden carved Santa for $7.00 I am going to wood burn. I saw a friend there with her grand-daughter and I was telling her what I planned to do with it. And the girl didn’t understand why I was going to “burn” it. LOL!Expo Conway with Glenda 003

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

