Another Cinnamon Pecan Apple Tart

Beth 106Saturday morning I got up and started cleaning the  kitchen. I looked in the frig and I had two huge apples that were fixing to go bad. I decided to make and apple tart. I have all kinds of small molds for the tartlets, but they take time. I decided to make a big one. I used my 1956 Swedish tart dough recipe and sliced the apples with the peel on. First you spray the pan with Pam and then flatten out the dough on the bottom of the pan and bring it up on the sides. Lay the thin apple wedges slightly on top of each other. Sprinkle on a cup of sugar, handful of pecans,  some cinnamon, and nutmeg. Then melt a 1/2 stick of butter and pour over the apples. Baked at 350 degrees until outside crust is a golden brown. Can reheat to serve. Serve with vanilla ice cream. Yummy!  See blog post: https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/my-new-obsession-swedish-tartlet-molds-part-1/ and:https://jimgatling.wordpress.com/2013/05/22/my-new-obsession-swedish-tarts-part-2/Beth 106

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

