Wooden Primitive Santa Wood Burned

wood santa 005The last time I was at Toad’s Crossing in Conway I found a wooden carved Santa. It probably was a Hobby Lobby thing. But, it was so cute I knew at once I was going to try to wood burn it. I have my wood burning stuff by my computer next to the window in the convent at school. I need the light and there is plenty there. I tested the points to see what I wanted to do and thin jumped right in. It was really fun. I do draw some of the patterns in pencil and then erase what is left. I wish I had several more to burn. I think I’ll keep this.santa 1 santa 2wood santa 005

About Jim Gatling

Artist: primitive watercolors, colored pencil. Quilter: Original designs, Scrap quilts. Craftsman: Woodburning, Recycling Teacher: Retired MHS, SHCS K-12 Part Time. Collector: Antiques, Quilts, Glass, Buttons, Petit Point, Needlepoint, Hankies, Figural Perfume Bottles. Son, Father, Grandfather, Neighbor, Friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wooden Primitive Santa Wood Burned

  1. I love the Santa !!! What a great piece of work!!!

Leave a Reply

